DIY

Sorry this is late in my blogging schedule, but here’s your Do It Yourself project I made this week, well, last week.

I made several earrings with buttons I really liked. I personally prefer studs when there is a design like this, and not a hanging version.

blog 020

I cut off the back of the button and glued an earpost. Avoid using Elmer’s glue or even a glue gun because the glue isn’t strong enough to hold together when you’re pulling on them to take them off.

blog 019

This is my favorite thing to do now because it is so easy to make. I’ve been doing for a while and I’m thinking of selling them. Just wait til you see the earrings I’m makin with seeds. Nobody will have earrings like you when you find a nice pair of buttons. You don’t have to use buttons you can glue anything. The earring don’t have to be the same exact button mix and match to be more unique. The pair below is the same pair in the above photo. One is pink and the other is blue, so cute.

blog 021

Of course, when you do this let me know what you made. Joanne uses clay to customize her own earrings.

Leave a Reply

